What’s the Point?

inspirational love quotes life-vsSD

Ah the age old question. One I’ve asked myself a GA-zillion times.

As I near my 50th birthday, it has all become so very clear. It’s all about the now. It’s about my people. It’s about breathing in and breathing out.

We all need goals, don’t get me wrong, I think that is very important. It’s the thing that keeps us motivated, that thing that gets us out of bed every morning.

I have made many MANY goals and written handfuls of manifestation journals, all (or most) of which I have accomplished. The funny thing is, after accomplishing said goals, I was still unfulfilled. Never satisfied, you know why? Because I wasn’t satisfied in the NOW. I was always reaching and never grasping the importance of what I already had.

NOW, I look at what I have and I realize how very sad I would be if it went away. My kids, my husband, my home, my dogs, my best friend, my music.

I’m ready to reach out to the world to blast this message. I’m ready to be part of a community of people who are ready to look at this life a little differently. We can be happy NOW, and we can be happy in the future. We just have to open our eyes to it. ~Jane

Leave a Reply

